top of page

A Brave Knight

Siu Wing Lok (5D)

Seeing a dead body on the floor, I was so scared and wanted to leave. My mind went blank and I lost my consciousness. I tried to recall what happened.

‘Good morning, Teresa,’ Jason said with a good smile. Jason, who was a cowardly boy, was my boy friend. He was scared of insects and he cried when inserts appeared. He was very weak, skinny and short. A hat was covering his head all the time and I never saw his hair so I thought that he looked like a scarecrow. ‘As the weather is very good today, may I have a date with you?’Jason murmured to me softly. I agreed with him but I told him to have a date at one o'clock in the afternoon. The meeting place was the village entrance since I wanted to go to the forest. ‘Perfect!’ I muttered to myself with a satisfied smile. When I was walking in the village, I saw a man talking with the village head. I was curious and I wanted to hear what they said. ‘Hand over all the young girls to me. If you don't agree to my order, I will kill you immediately!’ the man said calmly. The man was unusual as he was wearing some shiny, elegant and fashionable clothes. He had long hair and a round face. ‘No kidding! I will not agree with you. I’d rather you killed me immediately!!!!’the village head roared at the man angrily.

Some villagers heard the sound and they went out of the home. ‘Sinepevoli!!’ the man cast a spell loudly. The bodies of the villager and the village head were divided into uncountable parts. The clear floor became all red now. I couldn't think of anything but I knew that I had to leave from this inferno immediately. My vision became all black. I thought that I might die in this place.

As soon as I woke up,I saw plenty of young girls sleeping next to me. We were tied by the rope and a man didn't use anything to cover our mouth as I thought that he was proud at his magic. He held a magic stone on his hand and he used the stone to use the magic. He wanted to see whether anyone was alive and I peeped Jason in the screen. He waited for a long time in the forest but no one came. He felt suspicious and he decided to find me. When Jason arrived at the gathering place of the dead body parts were found, he was shocked and exclaimed, ‘Where are you, Teresa!’

It is incredible that there was another survivor. ‘My name is Marco and my parents were all killed by the evil magician. Two heads are better than one. Could you help me to kill him?’Marco told Jason firmly. ‘Sure. My girl friend was taken away by him. Although the evil magician has the strong power, I’m not scared of him,’ Jason said with a shaking hand. I was touched that the cowardly Jason decided to save me. Although it was a piece of cake for the magician to kill him, he didn't go away to the other place. ‘I had chosen a good boy friend,’ I muttered to myself and I tasted the sweet of the tears.

The magician used the magic to build a huge castle in the forest and they found it after one day. When they arrived at the castle, they were not hesitant and opened the door. ‘Haha! You are so late and we had a good night yesterday,’ the magician said with a cunning smile. ‘I am so kind and I give you a chance to kill me,’ the magician said proudly and two swords appeared with a shining light. They took the two swords and went towards the magician but they went different way because Jason wanted to save me first and Marco wanted to kill the magician first separately.

Jason cut all the rope and the young girls were freed. ‘You’re my hero,’ I said to Jason happily. ‘You must help Marco to kill the magician.’ Jason took out his sword and went to help Marco. Marco and Jason didn't know how to use the sword well and the magician was playing because he had just used the magic to hit them but he didn't kill them. ‘We must have a plan to kill him as we won't have chance to kill him if we don't have a new change,’ Jason said to Marco and glared at the magician. Marco ran to the magician directly but he was bounced off skillfully to the wall and he lost his consciousness.

Jason wasn't scared and he ran to the magician like Marco. ‘You are so stupid and you don't cherish the chance that I give you,’ the magician said to Jason with a laugh. The magician didn't want to play anymore and he used the magic to make uncountable swords to fly towards Jason. All of a sudden, Jason ran to hug the magician and his body was stabbed with lots of swords. ‘Oh no! Why don't you leave?’I yelled at Jason angrily. Jason gave a smile to me and he died. Suddenly, Marco appeared in the back of the magician. Since the dead body of Jason was still with the magician, the magician couldn't move freely and Marco took away his magic stone. He touched the magic stone and prayed all dead people in this village to come alive. At that magic moment, Jason woke up and I cried.

After Marco took away the magic stone, the body of the magician had a big change—his body was changed to a girl. We used the rope to ensure that she couldn't leave. ‘I am a beautiful girl and lots of boys love me very much but the girls are jealous of me. The girls fought me happily every day so I wanted to kill them. I was a blessing in disguise and I got a magic stone in the forest so I decided to use this power to kill all the girls in the world,’ the magician said firmly.

All the villagers decided to kill the magician but Jason objected to killing her. ‘Although she did a lot of bad things, I think we must give her a chance,’ Jason said to the villagers. ‘I think that we must take away her magic stone and let her live in the forest,’ Marco replied. Finally,Jason became the guardian of the village and he used the magic stone to help lots of people in the village. The magician lived in the forest happily and she made lots of friends with the animals. Jason and I lived together in a big house. ‘Can I be your own knight forever?’Jason said to me politely. ‘Yes. You are my brave knight,’ I replied him.


bottom of page